Fire Commissioners are elected by the citizens of the district to govern the operations of the fire district including strategic planning, financial management, and budget planning, establishing policies, and ensuring the district is compliant with local, state, and federal regulations.

Due to the Federally declared emergency, and request for social distancing, pursuant to Proclamation by the Governor 20-28, in-person attendance to Commission meetings is limited to ensure appropriate social distancing can occur. Meetings are accessible online via ZOOM (a web teleconference site); the link is provided in each of the meeting details below.  We will return to regular capacity in-person meetings when social distancing requirements have been lifted.

Regularly scheduled meetings of the Board of Fire Commissioners are on the 2nd and 4th Wednesdays of the month.  Meeting notices are posted at the fire stations in accordance with the Open Public Meetings Act and Washington State Law.

The volunteers that monitor and update this website will do their best to ensure meeting information is up to date and complete.  Please refer to official meeting notices posted at the stations or contact us during regular business hours for the most accurate meeting information.

Meeting minutes are available through a public records request.

Meet The Commissioners

Chair Commissioner Carly Bean

Carly Bean,


Commissioner Larry Taylor

Larry Taylor


Commissioner Dion Johnson

Dion Johnson



Upcoming Meetings

  • Dec 14, 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM
    Station 16-1, 4650 W Dayton Airport Rd, Shelton, WA 98584, USA
    Join us in person or via zoom for our regularly scheduled commissioner meeting on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month